Posted by: Lisa | December 29, 2010

I’m still alive…I think?

It is 1:15 a.m., 4 days post-Christmas (or just 2 days for my family, since we celebrated on the 27th).  I have been cooped up in a house with 8 adults and 2 toddlers, ranging in age from 19 months to 92 years, for the past 4 days.  There are toys EVERYWHERE.  I’ve been sleeping in bed with a 3-foot-long bed hog and his stuffed bunny.  I’ve been smacked awake each morning, which wouldn’t be a true wake-up call without the accompanying “Mama, Mama!  Hi, Mama!” screeched excitedly in my ear.  For maximum effect, this smacking & screeching has occurred more than an hour earlier than my normal arousal time.

It has been 2 weeks since I last wrote a blog entry.

Coincidence?  I think not.

Once I can find my brain, my computer, & 15 minutes of free time in this crazy house I’ll try to write something informative or witty again.  Until then, good night, Merry Christmas, & Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

Categories

