Posted by: Lisa | September 10, 2011

New Career in Manure Manufacturing?

I have both a bachelor’s degree and a master’s degree.  I’ve enjoyed a lot of hobbies, enrichment classes, & travel.  I have some strong opinions on national policies.  Despite all of that, however, I am seriously contemplating a career in poop.  Yup, just poop.  Perhaps I could go into manure fertilizer manufacturing?  Sewage treatment work?  Plumbing?  Septic tank repairs?

I LOVE being a stay-at-home mom of a toddler and 3 pets, but there are days I feel like I’m up to my elbows in dung.  If it’s not one of the creatures, it’s another.  Just as I thought I was ready to embrace potty-training with the little stinker, the dog started leaving messes for me every time I returned home.  When I finally had the dog under control again, one of the cats decided the playroom would make a better cat pan than the actual cat pan.  And today, after I was feeling pretty pleased with the decrease in excretes from those who have tails, the little critter in the Lightning McQueen underwear made sure I alone kept the Spot Shot company in business.

I’m sorry for the complaints today.  I guess I’m just being a party pooper.

Leave a Reply

Categories

