Posted by: Lisa | April 20, 2012

Drag Me to the Dragway

I am now accepting nominations for Mom of the Year. After tomorrow I think I will deserve it. I am taking my son to the Food Lion AutoFair at the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Yup. An auto fair. With, like, thousands of autos. Cars. Vehicles. Motorcars. Wheels. Oh, the wheels. Lots & lots & lots of wheels. (And people. I really hate crowds.)

The website calls it the “world’s largest automotive extravaganza.” The map online has an area called the zMax Dragway (those of you who know me – do those SEEM like words that would ever come out of my mouth?!). I don’t even know what a dragway is.

So, parents, what great sacrifices have you made just for your children’s pleasure?

Leave a Reply

Categories

